Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Contact Us
Minimize

Event Horizon
Publishing Group

4103 S. Texas Avenue
Suite 219-A
Bryan, Texas 77802
(979) 260-4500

Contact Information
Form and FAQs

info@eventhorizonpg.com
sales@eventhorizonpg.com

Access Your Account

Download Purchased Media




Product Information
Dream Games (A Hybrid Universe Novel), by Karl Hansen - eBook
Dream Games (A Hybrid Universe Novel), by Karl Hansen - eBook
Price $4.99
 ($5.40 tax incl.)
Quantity 
 

THE DREAM HUNTERS

of the HYBRID UNIVERSE

The only humans left on Earth are aristocratic immortals, doomed to live out their perpetual youth as sex-cultists, lost in the euphoria of the dream game. Meanwhile, the all-powerful computer Cybermind commands the galaxy with its army of youthful Hybrid super-soldiers, captured and equipped with artificial memories and passions.

But random acts of terror have broken out—massive robberies and brutal mind-deaths that are perpetrated while the helpless victims swoon in the imagined ecstasies of virtual reality passion.

Enemies of the Cybermind, masters of illusion, two rebel Hybrid soldiers have become the ultimate terrorists. Fighting against the decadence of Earth, in search of their own pasts, Nate and Rissa are now the most feared of warriors. Living, loving, and killing as one, they are the Dream Hunters ...

WE WERE HUNTING AGAIN

We stalked our prey. They were everywhere below, huddled together in their villages, sleeping, thinking they were safe. But they dreamed. Their dreams rose from their minds like smoke from a fire.

 We hovered over a particular village, plucking dream filaments at random, following them back, letting their images unravel: hunting bison on horseback, stalking deer, pounding gold into sheets and making jewelry, making love with your friend’s wife.

Dawn was near. Dream-hunters hunted best at night. We retreated before the advancing day, floating back the way we had come, dropping back to the garrison, going back to our bodies ...

DON’T MISS KARL HANSEN’S FIRST GREAT HYBRID UNIVERSE NOVEL— WAR GAMES

 Praise for  War Games:

“A rousing and evocative future war novel in the tradition of STARSHIP TROOPERS and THE FOREVER WAR. Readers will remember it long after they put the book down.”–George R. R. Martin, Winner of the Hugo and Nebula awards

“Makes Heinlein’s Starship Troopers look like a pack of cub scouts.” — Edward Bryant, twice winner of the Nebula Award

 “More real than life, more painful, and, in the end, more beautiful. Hansen really goes for the jugular!” — Orson Scott Card, author of A Planet Called Treason 

Also available from:

Amazon.com

Barnes & Noble

Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use
Copyright 2013 by Event Horizon Publishing Group